A Victorian House and an Etsy shop!

A few days ago I started painting a little Victorian house.

House_03

These houses are everywhere in England. They look so cute, with their red bricks, chimneys and tamed gardens… Bigger versions of doll houses, really. I never get tired of looking at them.

A few days after I completed this painting, I finally opened my first Etsy shop! I have been talking about it for a while and it’s finally happened! I can’t believe it has taken me such a long time to do this. I have loved Etsy for YEARS… It’s all done now and I am incredibly excited. To celebrate, I decided to list this piece for sale at a special price. It’s a one-off, watercolour original, signed by the artist (me!).

House_04House_05

I think it looks cute on a white frame, wouldn’t you agree? It’s the kind of “happy illustration” that I love producing. If you like it, you can purchase it here.

I have a couple of other things in the shop too, take a look! It’s still early days so bear with me. I am stocking up on A LOT of goodies!

Lots of love,

signature for blog