Bespoke Wedding Stationery

I’ve illustrated baby shower, christening and birthday invitations before, but last summer, I was asked to illustrate the stationery for a friend’s wedding. A WEDDING! How exciting is that?

The couple had a beautiful wedding on a boat in Lisbon. They wanted their invitations to be slightly “boat-themed” (without giving away too much) and to show the skyline of the Portuguese capital, as seen from the Tagus river. Here are my favourite details:

Bespoke Wedding Stationery_13

Bespoke Wedding Stationery_02

Bespoke Wedding Stationery_05

Bespoke Wedding Stationery_07

Bespoke Wedding Stationery_06

Here is Lisbon before the colors:

lisbon skyline_BW

And here is Lisbon after the colors:

lisbon skyline_color

This was a great project. Not just because the bride and groom were my personal friends, but also because the whole process was totally smooth and stress-free, even though we were in opposite parts of Europe. Thank God for the internet!

I am currently designing the stationery for yet another wedding. I’ll be posting everything here soon. Stay tuned.

