Winter? Where are you?

Hello my lovelies,

Although the rest of Europe is already freezing over, it’s still summer over here in Lisbon and yes, I am not ashamed to admit it: I can’t wait for the temperatures to drop.

This may seem weird, but I love winter. Absolutely love it!

I know, I know… It’s an odd thing to say, especially coming from a Brazilian-born such as myself, but let me explain: you see, in winter you can eat cheese fondue and drink mulled wine. You can wrap yourself in a blanket and watch the rain falling outside. You can go to cosy cafés with friends and drink ridiculous amounts of hot chocolate. You can also stay in and watch old movies all weekend, if you want. In winter everything is snug and delicious.

In addition to that, winter looks beautiful. The air is clean and crispy, and people look great all day!

I love summer and I love spring, but winter fashion is definitely my favorite. That will never change for me. Winter clothes are elegant and flattering, the colors are classy, discreet and the fabrics have the most exquisite textures. Plus I have a huge crush on boots and scarves and I always miss wearing them during the warmer months.

I’ve been checking out beautiful online store Zalando for a bit of winter fashion inspiration and have been drooling over some of the items.

Like this navy blue coat from French Connection, for instance:

I love shape and love the buttons. The frilly details on the side add an extra touch of cuteness and softens an otherwise quite tough and masculine cut. It’s simply adorable!

This is me, wearing the coat. I think it suits me nicely.

Oh, and the scarves, of course. I can’t get enough of them.

Image source: all scarves are from Esprit.

That’s me again, wishing I had a million scarves!

These ankle boots from Blowfish and this knitted dress from Esprit are yummy too. Add some tights and together, they make a wonderful and practical winter outfit.

And surprise, surprise, they fit me perfectly! :)

All illustrations were done by me.

I’m all set, I guess. Now all I need is a little mist, frost, drizzle and snow. Come on Portugal, what are you waiting for? Don’t disappoint me!

For more fashion and winter inspiration, check out Zalando.

Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

Lots of love from Lisbon.

Leave a Reply

