My name is Joana and I’m a filmoholic

This is my new favorite film.

I have been a fan of Woody Allen’s for many years. I think I’ve pretty much watched everything he’s ever done. He can do no wrong in my eyes (please note that I’m talking about his work here, not his personal life).

Anyway, Midnight in Paris is so delightful I can’t recommend it enough! The storyline is great and the cast is impeccable. Without giving too much away, I particularly loved Corey Stoll (from Law and Order) as Hemingway. I don’t watch much TV so I didn’t even know who he was. Great performance though, just the right mixture of ego, suffering and comedy. Typical Woody Allen material, really. – If you haven’t seen it, go watch it now!

Film stills belong to the studios/producers/photographers/Woody Allen/Hollywood. Please don’t sue me.

One thought on “My name is Joana and I’m a filmoholic

Leave a Reply

