Book Launch today!

My second book collaboration has finally come through!

Fashion Africa, the new book about ethical fashion design from Africa by designer and writer Jacqueline Shaw, launches tonight in London. This is unbelievably exciting and I think Jacqueline did an amazing job.

Come on! How gorgeous is this cover? Loving it!

I was asked to illustrate a number of different labels for the book. They were very exciting and from all over Africa, from Nigeria, to Kenya to Sierra Leone, etc. I really got into it so I ended up contributing with A LOT of illustrations.

Here are some of the pieces I did:

Jewel by Lisa (from Nigeria)

Suno NY (Kenyan fabrics/New York label)

Tiffany Amber (from Nigeria)

Near Far (from Sierra Leone)

These are only half the illustrations I did! I still have a few to post here but will save them for next week. Hopefully I’ll get my hands on some pictures from the launch and will be able to post those too. Fingers crossed!

Wishing you the perfect weekend.

Lots of love from Lisbon.

 

6 thoughts on “Book Launch today!

Leave a Reply

