Fashion Africa

A couple of months ago I was commissioned to produce illustration for Fashion Africa, a beautiful new book about African Fashion Design by designer, blogger and founder of the Africa Fashion Guide, Jacqueline Shaw.

I was thrilled! Apart from being such a wonderful project, the designs I was asked to illustrate were the most colorful and charismatic pieces I have seen in a long time. An absolute joy to draw!

The book launch is on Friday, 9th September, in London. I can’t post the full drawings yet, but here are some sneaky peeks:

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to go to London for the book launch. It’s a shame, as I would LOVE to attend and do some live illustration on the spot (like I did for the launch of Amelia’s Compendium of Fashion Illustration. It was amazing!).

I can’t wait to see the book, though. I am expecting some very bright and colorful pages.

For more details about the launch, the book and its author, visit the African Fashion Guide website here.

Lots of love from Lisbon.

Leave a Reply

