A painting for Princess Victoria

A friend of mine just had a baby girl. Sweet and beautiful Victoria.

I prepared this illustration for her, as a gift, for her bedroom.

Fine point marker on recycled paper.

Now, Victoria is too little to tell me if she liked it or not (she’s only a week old!), but her mum was very pleased, which is what matters for now.

Here are a couple of pictures I took during my visit. She is so cute!

 Victoria and the rabbit. That rabbit was huge next to her!
Her mum and I talked for about 3 hours non-stop. I think she was trying to participate on is shot.

Welcome to the world, Victoria! You will love it! :)

 

♥ Oh joy, oh joy: it’s Bank Holiday weekend…

…And I didn’t even know it!

I couldn’t disguise my thrill when I found out yesterday at work. I literally screamed “Yes!“. Luckily, everyone is pretty relaxed there, so I didn’t get any funy looks.

I love Bank Holidays. I shall sleep for hours, I shall work on the dozens of unfinished illustrations I have pending, I shall read books and go to the movies. Oh, and I shall go the beach too, at some point.

What are your plans?

Have you seen anything so pretty? I think it’s in Spain. Love it. – Found via Pinterest

Whatever you do, have a beautiful weekend.

Lots of love from Lisbon.


2 thoughts on “A painting for Princess Victoria

  1. My dear Friend, the illustration is already on the wall – I love it and I am sure Victoria also!!! Thank you soooo much :)
    Let’s make a plan for another “talk marathon” – so much fun!

Leave a Reply

