New book project and a Baby shower party

♥ Here’s a pencil drawing I recently sketched on my moleskin.

It was actually part of a study I did for this new project I am involved in. I can’t talk too much about it as it’s still under wraps. Let’s just say that it’ll take shape in the form of another book (Yay!), and it’s fashion-related. VERY EXCITING!

Okay that’s it. I’m not saying anything else, otherwise I’ll get into trouble. I do hope to be able to talk about it very soon though. It’s a great idea and a very cool project.

♥ This weekend I went to a friend’s baby shower party.

It was so cute! I’ve never been to one before, so I have no idea what a typical baby shower should be like. Well, this one was a girls-only event and it included a lot of mojitos, margaritas and cupcakes. Weird combination but somehow, it worked!

Gorgeous Jackie photographed by Richard Avedon.

I illustrated the invitation and took a lot of pictures. Just need to sort through everything and I’ll post it all tomorrow.

Have a great week!

♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

