A Soldier’s kiss

♥ Just the other day I found this incredible collection of photographs called “A Soldier’s Farewell”, by Alfred Eisenstaedt. They were taken at Pennsylvania station in 1943 and I find them unbelievably moving.

We are so distant from the reality depicted in those images that for me, they almost look like stills from old movies. It’s weird to think that this actually happened. They are sad pictures of course, but also so full of love and elegance, I can’t help finding them inspiring and beautiful.

Eisenstaedt was a true genius and amazing at capturing people. Look at some of his work here.

New Paris-inspired Illustration

I am very excited about the new piece I am working on at the moment.

I can’t reveal too much about it just yet. All I can say is that it’s girlie, pink and French! Here is a little sneaky peek of the work in progress:

I can’t wait to finish it! I will blog it as soon as it’s done.

 

Wishing everyone a warm and beautiful weekend.

Lots of love from Lisbon.

♥♥♥

4 thoughts on “A Soldier’s kiss

  1. Pingback: Photographer Spotlight: Alfred Eisenstaedt « foto pHix

Leave a Reply

