Gosford Park

How about a wonderful movie recommendation?

Illustration by Me!

I’m a huge film enthusiast and I can be a real pain because I looove criticizing and finding little faults in everything I watch (yeah I know, so annoying right? I can’t help it! I really can’t!) This, however, is not the case with Gosford Park. It’s such a wonderful film, I found it pretty much perfect.

The story follows a group of British aristocrats, wealthy Americans and their many servants. The contrasts between the different groups of people and the way the plot develops and reveals the characters, their stories and their intentions is well crafted and very gripping. Love affairs, murders, scandals, betrayals, you name it, it’s all there. It also has one of the best casts I’ve ever seen together: Helen Mirren, Clive Owen, Emily Watson, Kristin Scott Thomas (I LOVE her!), etc. – Definitely one of my favorites!

♥♥♥

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gosford Park

Leave a Reply

