// Wardrobe Mistress

A couple of months ago I was approached by the lovely Francesca Salih (formerly from Net-a-Porter) to do some illustrations for her new London-based online luxury fashion brand Wardrobe Mistress. The brief was very clear: create a character to represent the brand. She should be chic and fashionable, but also fun.

Wardrobe Mistress launched last week, so the secret is finally out! Without further delay, let me introduce you to our dear and very own Willow Magic:

In addition to developing Willow, I was also asked to create different scenarios for her, which was such a delight. These images are being used to illustrate the different sections of the Wardrobe Mistress website. Here they are:

This was such a fun project, I loved every second of it. Francesca and the guys at Kandi Media (the web designers) were a joy to work with.

I am very proud of the final results and of Wardrobe Mistress. It is a true labor of love and a fantastic company. Not only can you buy designer items on their website, you can also sell your own treasures. They also offer a number of really great style services. The Wardrobe Detoxing and the Look Books are my two favorites.

Do take a look at their website. I must warn you though, it’s very tempting: www.wardrobemistress.co.uk

Lots of love from Lisbon.

12 thoughts on “// Wardrobe Mistress

  1. I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for
    you personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!

  2. I usually do not drop many comments, however after
    reading a few of the responses here // Wardrobe Mistress
    | Joana Faria. I do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be just me or do some of these responses appear as if they are coming from brain dead people?
    :-P And, if you are writing at other social sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of all of your social community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  3. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about
    this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a
    bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  4. When I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now
    each time a comment is added I get four emails with the
    same comment. There has to be a way you are able to remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

  5. Pingback: Mummyhood after Adland |

Leave a Reply

