// Pregnant Lady

January has brought me three VERY good news: not one, not two, but THREE of my favorite friends in the world are expecting babies! I am so happy, I could burst!

Two of them are over in Brazil so unfortunately, I am too far away and can’t hug them in person. The other one is here in Lisbon and so I made this little illustration and framed it for her.

It was a sweet little gift and she really loved it, which made me very happy. I guess it’s always lovely and thoughtful to give something handmade, even better if you created it yourself.

As for the other two, I’ll have to wait a little while longer until I can see them, but I’ll start scribbling away anyway. :)

Congratulations ladies! Love you tons!

 

 

3 thoughts on “// Pregnant Lady

  1. Salut Joana, I hope you’re well. These illustrations are very sweet and I love the cupcakes ones. It looks like you’ve had a great time here in London, shame I didn’t know about it earlier ;-) Have a great week xo

  2. Salut Carole,
    Thank you, lovely! London was great. Unfortunately I was there for two days. It felt more like two hours, actually. Hopefully I’ll come again in June. Can’t wait. I miss it so much!
    xx

Leave a Reply

