// Book launch

Yay! Party time!

Last Friday I made my way to London for the launch of Amelia’s Compendium of Fashion Illustration. The party was lovely. I got to do some live illustration, which I had never done before, and met some amazing and very talented people.

Here are some snapshots:

Cakes from Lily Vanilli. Yum!
The lovely Jenny Robins, who was also doing live sketches with me.
Our illustration table (a bit messy, but colorful and creative).
The sweet Holly Ladd from Make Lemonade.
Close up of the drawing I did of Holly.
Michaela from Tantrum Magazine and her beautiful hair clip.
Nikki from Nikki Nakki Lou. – She was wearing the most adorable dress: blue with little white hearts.
My sketch of Nikki

Andrea Peterson, who is such an incredible illustrator, I am in awe of her work.
How amazing is Andrea’s work? Beautiful!

And here are some of the live illustrations I produced:

Francesca Salih
Holly Ladd, from Make Lemonade
Michaela from Tantrum Magazine
Nikki, from Nikki Nakki Lou
Sarah Williams, from Sarah’s Scribbles
Siam Goorwich, from Not Just Another Fashion Blog

I still have a couple of pieces that I’m working on but overall I am very happy with how they turned out. I was a bit nervous at the beginning, I have to admit. It’s quite daunting, having to draw when there’s so much people around you, observing what you’re doing. But I had a wonderful time. It was a great experience and I would do it again any time!

Thank you Amelia. For organizing such an amazing party. – For more illustrations and details about the launch, go to Amelia’s Magazine.

10 thoughts on “// Book launch

  1. WOW Lady, I just love these illustrations! I felt like a star being drawn by you, especially as I’m not the most photogenic person!

    It was so nice to meet you and be surrounded by so many talented people… just amazing!

    xxSxx

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention // Book launch « Joana Faria -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

