// Best of 2010

2010 was a wonderful year for me

It was the year that I traveled the most: London, Brazil, Buenos Aires, France, Spain, Prague, Vienna, Berlin, Geneva, etc… My suitcase is completely ruined, my bank account is empty but my computer is full of delightful holiday pictures and beautiful memories.


It was the year I created my own website (how very professional and grown up of me!). I’m still putting in the last few finishing touches, but check it out: www.atelierjoanafaria.com.

It was the year I published a LOT of illustration, especially during London Fashion Week for Amelia’s Magazine.

And finally, 2010 was the year that I got my work published in a beautiful book about fashion illustration. I am a huge book lover so this kind of recognition is very important to me. Yes, you could say I’m a little proud of myself. Yay! :)


You can find the book at the Tate Modern, Magma, Design Museum, Serpentine Gallery, Tatty Devine, Cornerhouse, Arnolfini and many other good independent book stores across the UK. Alternatively, you can also buy it here.


Thank you 2010! You were very good to me. I look forward to seeing what 2011 will bring. A lot of inspiration I hope, and many beautiful moments.

Wishing you all an amazing year. Lots of love from Lisbon.

♥♥♥


12 thoughts on “// Best of 2010

  1. Joana, it’s all so beautiful! A year of quality of life, in every way…you are an amazing inspiration to creativity and exuberance!
    Your website is so professional, too…I didn’t see a shop link, though. Do you sell any of your beautiful illustrations and photos as prints, cards, journals, or the original art pieces? I think you would be flooded with orders!!
    Stella xx

  2. Tomara que 2011 seja ainda melhor…e, puxa vida, você é lindaaaaa! Beijos e obrigada por sua gentileza, sempre que visita as borboletas (please, não as abandone em 2011)

  3. Hi Joana, beautiful illustrations, so fun and fresh! And such a lovely book. Great photos of your travels, too. It sound like 2010 was your year, hope 2011 is just as good to you!

    Kate

  4. Salut Joana, yes, it looks like last year was great for you…I’m sure this year will be the same! Those photos look beautiful and your illustrations are always brilliant. Lots of Love from London xo

  5. Oooooh! Thank you so much, Stella!
    YOU are amazing and incredibly gifted. I wish I had half your talent. :0)
    I do sell my illustration (originals and prints) and I am planning on a shop section for my website. It’ll be there very soon.
    Have an amazing week and thank you for your comment.
    xx

  6. Oi Luciana,
    Linda é você! E super inteligente e talentosa também. :)
    E sobre as Borboletas, gosto demais delas para abandoná-las. Isso não vai acontecer.
    Beijos e um ótimo 2011!

  7. Thank you Mademoiselle!
    Nothing I do compares to your craft though. You’re amazing!
    Have a beautiful year and thank you so much for all your lovely comments.
    Lots of love from Lisbon.
    xx

  8. Hello, hello fellow illustrator!
    Thank you so much for your comment. I LOVED your work and can’t wait to see what you’ll do next. Straight to bookmarks.
    Thanks for dropping by. Come back any time. :)
    xx

Leave a Reply

