// Ground control to Major Tom…

This is Major Tom to Ground Control: I know it has been ages since I last posted an actual decent post here, but things have just been too crazy and time, too scarce. Right now, at this very moment, I am packing to go to Switzerland tomorrow, where I’ll be for the next couple of weeks, walking about, drinking hot wine, taking pictures and generally freezing my buttocks off. All good fun.

But before I board that plane, I wanted to make sure I left a message here to all my readers and to everyone else who comes to this blog every now and again: Thank you so much. For your presence here, for your interest in illustration, for all the kind comments I have received over the months and the lovely emails. I didn’t know I was going to meet so many wonderful people in this blogging business, but I have and I am ever so grateful.

I am also glad that I have met so many inspired and inspiring women, who are all amazing at their craft, be it fashion, photography, drawing, sewing, writing, whatever… all forms of creative expression are precious and I admire and respect every single one of you. May you all have a wonderful Christmas and an even more inspiring New Year.

So without further delay, raise your glasses. Let’s toast.

Lots of love from Lisbon and I’ll se you in 2011. :)

9 thoughts on “// Ground control to Major Tom…

  1. Hey girlie!
    Unfortunately we didn’t go skiing this time. It was a cultural sort of holiday but we’ll definitely do it next year as I really miss snowboarding (not that I’m amazing at it or anything like that, far from it, but I LOVE it. It’s so much fun. :)
    How are you in gorgeous Sweden? I hope you had a wonderful new years.
    Lots of love xx

Leave a Reply

