// Happy Thanksgiving

First Mickey Mouse balloon to appear on the Thanksgiving Parade. 29 Nov 1934, Broadway & 105th Street, New York City.

Unfortunately we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Portugal which is a shame as it involves everything the Portuguese love: family, wine and food, LOTS of food. But anyway, it’s a lovely holiday and a gorgeous day to be thankful for everything beautiful that we have in our lives.

I am thankful for my fiancé, who is the most amazing man in the world.

This is us, on a beach in Brazil a couple of years ago. :)

I am thankful for having such good friends in my life, some of whom are the most incredible people I have ever met.

And of course, I am thankful for my pens and markers and for being able to draw, which I love so much.

Wishing you a beautiful and inspiring Thanksgiving.

11 thoughts on “// Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Our feet :0) Que lindo !!! I remember … Guarujá, south beach in São Paulo.
    And i also remember a big bread of cheese and lots of rewinding in the Godfather movie… hahahaha

    You are the most amazing woman in the world !

    Te amo.

  2. Thankyou for your Thanksgiving Day greeting.
    I am thankful for my health,my husband, my daughters, my family, my friends and for being able to live the Italian dream.

  3. Every day, and everywhere, should be a Thanksgiving (we would just have to watch the calories!:-)) Thanks for the thoughtful post…and a look at another of your beautiful drawings!
    Stella xx

  4. I am thankful for my beautiful and best(ona) friend that I have, Joana Faria! I love you so much my dear friend and a I miss you very much. Miss our Christmas and all foods that we ate without a “heavy conscience” hahaha

    Te amo amiguita, vc é mais do especial, vc é super duper mega plus!

  5. Olá, obrigada pelo seu comenátio. Que bom que você gostou do blog.
    A muriçoca peso-pesado teve o seu momento de vitória, mas um dia, eu vou ganhar! rsrs.
    beijos!

Leave a Reply

