// Camera love

Ever since my dad gave me a new camera, I have once again fallen in love with taking pictures. Last time I enjoyed it this much was at University, where I studied photography. As part of the course we had to learn to use medium and large format cameras, develop the films ourselves and print the images in the dark room. I used to love the process and spent hours in the dark surrounded by chemicals and paper. Sadly, I’ve gradually forgotten everything I learned and somehow, when I got into digital, I never enjoyed taking pictures again. Sure I loved bringing my camera everywhere and snapping photos of my friends, but when it came to photographing anything else, I hated the results. That is until I got a proper camera. It is a Canon 500D and it’s so lovely. It doesn’t make me a better photographer (I am as amateur as it gets!) but it does make the whole experience much more enjoyable.

Here are some pretty things I saw in Prague over the summer holidays.

This illustration is by my boyfriend. He’s an architect and really good at pencil drawing.

 

And this is me, snapping away in Prague :)

Holiday scribble: black markers on sketchbook.


Lots of love from Lisbon

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “// Camera love

  1. Aw… thank you Lindy! Prague is so gorgeous, I can’t even begin to describe it. I’ve been twice. Always in the summer. Would love to go during the winter. It must be magical.
    xx

Leave a Reply

