// New friends

Although I’ve had this blog for almost a year, it was only a few months ago that I really decided to give it some attention, so I guess I’m still quite new at this.
I’ve been enjoying blogging so far and it’s been so lovely seeing people’s reactions to my work, but more than that, the best experience for me has definitely been finding other girls and other blogs that touch my heart and bring a smile to my face. So with that in mind, I’m going to create a little space here where I can mention some of these girls and talk about the amazing things they are doing.

So without further delay, this is Mademoiselle Poirot.


She is a lovely lady from Paris who lives in London and creates beautiful things. Her blog is about finding beauty and inspiration everywhere, a concept with which I identify completely. She has a stall in Greenwich Market where she sells romantic handmade and vintage items (she has the most amazing eye for precious finds).

All pictures by Mademoiselle Poirot.

Next time I’m in London, I’ll definitely visit her stall. Everything looks irresistible.

Bisous from Lisbon

8 thoughts on “// New friends

  1. WOW! Mon Dieu! How fantastic!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! That’s sooo pretty and I’m sooo flattered. I really don’t know what to say… Let me know when you’re in London and we’ll go for coffee etc. – it would be fantastic to meet :-)

    Merci beaucoup, bisous & Lots of Love from London x

    PS: Am I free to use this one and post it on my blog linking back to you? I’d like to print it and frame it for my home too :-)

  2. Aw… I’m glad you liked it.
    Can’t wait to pop into Greenwich market next time I’m in London and have a look at the beautiful things you make. I’m sure I’ll want to take everything home with me! :)
    Have a great weekend.
    xx

  3. Miyoung: Thank you! That makes me really happy.
    I have just been to your site and although I absolutely LOVE the work I saw, I couldn’t figure out how to navigate it properly. Couldn’t even leave you a message. Do you have an english version of your page? Or a blog? You have such beautiful work, I want to be able to follow you…
    x

Leave a Reply

