// Paul Poiret for the Ballets Russes

After a relaxing weekend and an absolutely manic Monday (sorry about the lack of posts, by the way), I’ve just published a new piece of illustration.
This time it was for an article on the new V&A exhibition: The golden age of the Ballet Russes.
This exhibition focuses on fashion and I illustrated a costume designed specifically for the Ballet Russes by French designer Paul Poiret during the twenties.

The shows from the Ballets Russes and the dancers themselves were very colorful and extravagant, so I decided to use the brightest and happiest colors I could think of.  I confess that I wish I’d had more time so that I could draw a very rich, detailed and elaborate background. – Maybe this is something to add to my (already huge) list of special personal projects?  :) // Don’t forget to read the whole review in Amelia’s Magazine.
One thought on “// Paul Poiret for the Ballets Russes

Leave a Reply

