// Tuesday Favorites

Today I’ve been inspired by Julia Galdo and Cody Cloud.
They are both LA based photographers and together they created Juco, a collaboration space where they join visions to produce some of the most beautiful images in the world.
I’ve had this particular editorial on my list of favorites for quite some time now and it never gets old. I think Julia and Cody have an amazing way with light and the result here is soft and precious. I also love how they managed to create a narrative inside every image, as if there was a story going on and it’s up to us, the viewers, to figure out the plot. It makes me think of The Great Gatsby and Oscar Wilde. ♥

Bookmarks:
Julia: www.juliagaldo.com
Cody: www.codycloud.com
Juco: www.jucophoto.com
9 thoughts on “// Tuesday Favorites

  1. Salut Joana, love those photos, the last one with the car is just fantastic. Now, check out today’s post over at my blog, I think you might like it ;-) Have a great day, Love from London x

  2. Hello ladies,
    Thank you so much for your comments. It makes me very happy to know that you liked the work by these amazing photographers. They are incredibly talented and inspiring.

    Fuyume, Violetta & Chocodisco: They are elegant, aren’t they? I wish I could live in those pictures.

    Arash: That’s my favorite too. Daisy Buchanan and friends. :)

    Twins: This image is nostalgic and vulnerable, but very, very lovely. I’m glad you liked it.

    Mademoiselle Poirot: Ooooohhhh, you’re wonderful! You’ve made my day.

    Lila: Thank you so much. Your work is incredible. I’m in awe of your photographs. You just got yourself a brand new fan.

    Bardot: Oh my God, really? That’s amazing! Let me just say that this house is so beautiful. The perfect setting for these photographs.

    Lost of love from Portugal.
    xx

Leave a Reply

