// Painting by numbers

I am working on a really brilliant assignment at the moment. It’s still a secret so I can’t really talk about yet but let’s just say, it will be GORGEOUS!
Now, as part of my preparations for this project the lovely publisher and editor Amelia Gregory has asked me to play around and experiment with colors on a couple of illustration pieces. This was the result!

Just look at how color can change the feel and mood of an image! – This is a really good exercise and I am planning on permanently integrating it into my drawing routine. Plus, it’s also great to work on colors that I don’t normally do. For instance, I used very bright acid tones and lime greens and yellows for this last piece, colors that I normally don’t go for and I quite liked how it came out. As they say, “don’t mock it until you’ve tried it”. I’m in love with acid tones and lime greens from now on…β™₯
One thought on “// Painting by numbers

Leave a Reply

