Not London born, but definitely London bred

I’ve been missing London like crazy these last few days.

Ever since I left, I usually go back there at least 2 or 3 times a year but it never seems to be enough.

London is one of the most vibrant cities you can ever come across. It’s a city for those who love cities. Not for nature-lovers or the faint-hearted. I find it so inspiring though. It takes my breath away every time I go there.

All pictures of London taken by me. :)

And speaking of London…

This week I produced illustrations for an article about the 3rd Fashioning the Future Awards that took place last week at the London College of Fashion.

I was asked to sketch two of the finalist dresses. Here they are:

Fashioning the Future is an initiative that awards innovation in sustainable fashion design. It’s a very cool project. It promotes the use of environmentally friendly processes and materials in fashion, which is inspiring and an enormous challenge for the designers.

Check out the full review of the Awards in Amelia’s Magazine.

And have a brilliant Thursday, everyone.

4 thoughts on “Not London born, but definitely London bred

  1. Just my favourite place in the whole wide world. I like London more than I can say. It lives here with me, in my heart, every day.

    kisses
    Rita

Leave a Reply

