London Fashion Week S/S 2012 – Day 1

Let the madness begin!

My first assignment: Corrie Nielsen.

Huge puff sleeves, futuristic waistlines and gold fabrics everywhere. Very luxurious and very exciting. I love London fashion Week! These assignments are always a thrill. It works like this:

1) First I receive photographs fresh from the runway shows onto my mailbox. Here are the Corrie Nielsen pics I received from publisher Amelia Gregory and Fashion Writer Matt Bramford:

2) Then I quickly choose a few pieces I would like to illustrate (whatever catches my eye, really) and create a few sketches:

3) Then I work on the illustrations until I and happy with the pieces and send them off to be published.

The process is quite straight forward, but everything has to happen super fast so it’s quite exhausting in the end. I love it though! It’s one of my favorite times of the year in terms of illustration work.

You can find the Corrie Nielsen review in Amelia’s Magazine.

Stay tuned for Day 2 of London Fashion Week!

Lots of love from Lisbon.

2 thoughts on “London Fashion Week S/S 2012 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

